Big Bash League (BBL) 2017-18 Complete Schedule



The seventh edition of Cricket Australia’s T20 extravaganza ‘Big Bash League’ will start on 19th December this year and CA have released the schedule for the tournament.

A total of 43 games will be played this season which is 8 more than last season’s 35. The first match will be a Sydney Derby between Sydney Thunder and Sidney Sixers on 19th December. The finals of the competition will take place on 4th February 2018.

Perth Scorchers’ title defence begins against Sydney Sixers on December 23, while Melbourne’s two clubs have derbies on January 6 and January 12.

All the eight teams will play 10 games each, which are divided on home and away basis.

The complete schedule of BBL 2017-18:

Image Source: Cricket Australia