Complete list of winners at the Allan Border Medal 2018



Steve Smith and Ellyse Perry have claimed Australian cricket’s highest individual honours, winning the Allan Border Medal and Belinda Clark Award respectively on Monday night in Melbourne.

Both Smith and Perry are second-time winners, joining an exclusive group to have won either the Allan Border Medal or Belinda Clark Award on multiple occasions.

Smith, the Australian Men’s Team captain, also won the Test Player of the Year award, and joined Australian Cricket Hall of Fame inductee Ricky Ponting (four times), Michael Clarke (four times), Shane Watson (twice) and David Warner (twice) as multiple winners of the Allan Border Medal.

Perry became the fifth multiple winners of the Belinda Clark Award, following in the footsteps of Australian Cricket Hall of Fame inductee Karen Rolton (four times), Shelley Nitschke (four times), Meg Lanning (three times) and Lisa Sthalekar (twice).

David Warner, Aaron Finch

David Warner was named the ODI Player of the Year for the second year in succession, while Aaron Finch won the T20I Player of the Year Award.

Tasmania and Hobart Hurricanes captain George Bailey was named the Men’s Domestic Player of the Year, with Queensland and Brisbane Heat wicketkeeper Beth Mooney winning the Women’s Domestic Player of the Year award.

Western Australia and Perth Scorchers fast bowler Jhye Richardson received the Bradman Young Cricketer of the Year award, while Tasmania and Hobart Hurricanes wicketkeeper Georgia Redmayne was named the Betty Wilson Young Cricketer of the Year.

Here is the complete list of winners at the Allan Border Medal 2018:

  • Allan Border Medal — Steve Smith
  • Test player of the year — Steve Smith
  • ODI player of the year — David Warner
  • T20I player of the year — Aaron Finch
  • Men’s domestic player of the year — George Bailey
  • Bradman young cricketer of the year — Jhye Richardson
  • Belinda Clark Award — Ellyse Perry
  • Betty Wilson young player of the year — Georgia Redmayne
  • Women’s domestic player of the year — Beth Mooney

 << Previous Post

About the Author

Cricket Trolls provide latest cricket news and updates. You can contact us at [email protected].